Connect with us


BJP high level leaders are coming to Bengal frequently, what might be the results?



There are only few days left for upcoming legislative assembly election in West Bengal. Each and every political party has started publicity work in full swing. BJP has not published its full candidates list but they have already started their campaigning. They have prepared a 40 star campaigners list who will come to Bengal for publicity.

Besides, Narendra Modi and Amit Shah are coming often in Bengal. Amit Shah was about to reach in Kolkata on 15th March but a last minute change in schedule got happened. Tomorrow Amit Shah will be coming in Bengal. As per sources, he will participate in a roadshow tomorrow in Kharagpur. To support Hiran Chatterjee the star candidate of BJP at Kharagpur seat he will be part of this roadshow.

Also Read: What happened at Nandigram with Mamata? A detailed analysis on yesterday’s fiasco

Besides Nandigram, Kharagpur Sadar seat is an important seat to BJP. 5 years ago from this seat BJP state president Dilip Ghosh won. 2 years ago in Loksabha election Dilip Ghosh won from this seat and became MP. But after bye election, TMC captured this seat. So, this year it becomes a prestige fight to BJP to recapture this seat from TMC. Hiran Chatterjee himself started campaigning vigorously. Now let us see what happened after election.